I Miss You

After the rain

 

I thought, after last January/February that I was tired of taking photos of cherry blossoms. That I had been there and done that and taken all the photos of little pink flowers I could ever possibly want. I had thousands of photos in my files. Most days at that time of year on Okinawa are grey, overcast, damp, chilly, and bleak. But, now that the season has passed for this year on Okinawa (and I obviously missed it because I’m now living in Virginia) I find myself missing it, looking forward to the tiny pink buds on the cherry trees in my front yard and the blooms around the Tidal Basin in DC.

Hopefully, only about a month more to wait.

Leave a Reply

